Who’s who

The Revd Dr Anders Bergquist

Anders chasubleAnders has been the Vicar of St John’s Wood since 2002. Born of Swedish parents and brought up in various parts of Europe and the Middle East, Anders trained as an archaeologist in Cambridge, where he wrote his PhD on the later prehistory of Transylvania. He then studied theology at Oxford, and was ordained in St Albans diocese in 1986. He returned to Cambridge in 1989 to teach at Westcott House Theological College, and served as President of the Cambridge Theological Federation 1995-7. In the five years before coming to St John’s Wood, he was a Residentiary Canon at St Alban’s Cathedral, and was responsible for the continuing theological education and professional development of clergy and Readers in St Albans diocese.

Outside the parish, Anders is involved at national level in ecumenical work with the Scandinavian and Baltic churches.

If you would like to discuss a wedding, funeral or baptism, or if you would like to talk about any personal or spiritual matter in confidence, please contact Anders on 07725 146 310.


The Revd Kristina Andréasson

Kristina joined St John’s Wood Church as the Associate Vicar in February 2019. Kristina was ordained priest in the Church of Sweden in June 2007, after studies at Lund University in Uppsala and after working with children and young adults with learning difficulties. She has served parishes in southern Sweden including as Priest-in-Charge in Helsingborg. From 2014 to 2018 she was Associate Vicar at the Swedish Church in London. Kristina enjoys painting, cooking and walking , and is constantly delighted by the sense of discovering God in other people. 







The Revd Dr Gary Eaborn

Gary was ordained a deacon at St Paul’s Cathedral in July 2023. Before that he studied for a PhD (on the use of discerning prayer as a way of doing theology) at Durham University and then completed vocational training at Cranmer Hall in Durham. Prior to his calling to ordained ministry, Gary was a partner for 17 years in an international law firm based in the City of London.







David Millar

Churchwarden David Millar

Director of Music Michael Cayton

Director of Music Michael Cayton

Churchwarden Judy Booth

Organist Colin Stuart

Organist Colin Stuart

Treasurer Stephen Jones

Site Manager Peter Kearse

If you would like to get in touch with the people on this page, please visit our “Contact” page.